JOIN THESE SENTENCES USING RELATIVE PRONOUNS

Join the sentences using a relative pronoun

I was sitting on a chair, it suddenly collapsed
The man was sitting at his desk. I had come to see him.
The house is green. I live in that house.
This is a child. His mother works in my office
The exhibition was not very interesting. My friend took me to see it.
That is the house. We lived in it in l990.
The woman was red-haired. Judy saw the woman at the gallery.
John Ford works at a garage. He looks after Mary’s car.
The principal demanded to see the students. Their behaviour had been unacceptable.
I like the restaurant. We went to the resteurant yesterday.
That’s Paula. She wants to leave school this year.
That’s the computer. I use that computer to work.
A man answered the phone. He told me you were out.
This is my cousin. Her parents died last year.
Ann is an ‘au pair’ girl. she works for Mr and Mrs Green.
I am coming up to London by the 12.10 train. It arrives at the station at 13:10.
They had lunch at the Intrepid Fox. Tom usually goes to the Intrepid Fox for lunch.
Here it is the ball. We use it to play football.

5 comentarios hacia “JOIN THESE SENTENCES USING RELATIVE PRONOUNS”

  1. I’ve been surfing on-line more than 3 hours these days, but I never discovered any interesting article like yours. It’s beautiful value
    enough for me. In my view, if all website owners and bloggers made excellent content as
    you probably did, the internet shall be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  2. I think that is one of the so much vital information for me.
    And i’m satisfied studying your article. But want to commentary on few basic issues, The site style is ideal, the articles is in point of fact great : D. Excellent task, cheers

  3. What’s up, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post. It was funny. Keep on posting!

Deja un comentario

Seguir

Recibe cada nueva publicación en tu buzón de correo electrónico.

