Revise once more!!!

Put the verbs into the correct tense (Simple Past or Past Progressive).

  1. The receptionist (welcome) the guests and (ask) them to fill in the form.
  2. The car (break) down and we (have) to walk home.
  3. The boys (swim) while the girls (sunbathe) .
  4. My father (come) in, (look) around and (tell) me to tidy up my room.
  5. As long as one group (prepare) dinner, the others (collect) wood for their campfire.
  6. While the parents (have) breakfast, their children (run) about.
  7. Martha (turn) off the lights and (go) to bed.

 

Put the verbs into the correct tense (Simple Past or Past Progressive).

  1. When I (get) up yesterday, the sun (shine) .
  2. It (is) a beautiful morning.
  3. So I (decide) to cycle around a little.
  4. I (go) to the shed and (take) out my bike.
  5. While I (cycle) past some villages, I (see) some people in their gardens.
  6. One man (mow) the grass while his wife (pick) strawberries.
  7. After one hour of cycling in sunshine, a big fat raincloud suddenly (appear) and it (start) to rain.
  8. Luckily, a farmer (notice) me and (tell) me to come in.
  9. While it (rain) outside, I (sit) in the farmer’s house.

10.  After a while, the sun (come) out again.

11.  I (thank) the farmer for his hospitality and (move) on

Put the verbs into the correct tense (simple past or present perfect simple).

  1. He (leave / just) his house.
  2. We (build) a tree house last week.
  3. Two years ago, Fiona (break) her leg.
  4. I (wash / already) the dishes.
  5. The other day, our cat (bring) home a mouse.

Put the verbs into the correct tense (simple past or present perfect simple).

  1. We (empty / not) the bin last week.
  2. She (be / not) there an hour ago.
  3. He (lose / not) any game so far.
  4. My brother (pick / not) me up at 8 o’clock.
  5. I (make / not) up my mind yet.

 

Put the verbs into the correct tense (simple past or present perfect simple).

  1. (you / see) Bob recently?
  2. Who (switch) off the lights a minute ago?
  3. When (she / become) a teacher?
  4. (you / ride / ever) an elephant?
  5. (you / hurt) your knee when you were playing football?

 

Put the verbs into the correct tense (simple past or present perfect simple).

  1. Last week I (be) very busy and I (have not) the time to do a lot in the household.
  2. On Monday I (work) three hours overtime and (come) home very late in the evening.
  3. From Tuesday to Thursday I (be) on a business trip.
  4. On Friday I (go) to a friend’s birthday party and at the weekend I (visit) my grandparents.
  5. Tomorrow some friends are coming over. I (see / not) them for ages and they (be / never) at my place before.
  6. I (clean / just) my house so I can show them around. Now everything is perfect.

Leave a Reply

